Top Menu

Prospect League at 11 for 2013

Prospect LeagueThe summer-collegiate Prospect League will field 11 teams in 2013 after the Dubois County Bombers shifted to the summer-collegiate Ohio Valley League.

The Bombers had been in the circuit for the past four years.

The decision by the Bombers to shift leagues means commissioner Dave Chase must draw up a new schedule and bring back divisional play. In addition, with one team being dark daily, it looks like the use of Monday as a league-wide off day will be dropped.

Long-term, the goal is 12 teams for 2014 and perhaps 14 teams.


Share your news with the baseball community. Send it to us at

Are you a subscriber to the weekly Ballpark Digest newsletter? You can sign up for a free subscription at the Newsletter Signup Page.

Join Ballpark Digest on Facebook and on Twitter!

Follow Ballpark Digest on Google + and add us to your circles!

, , , , ,