Top Menu

Golden Baseball League

The Golden Baseball League launched on the West Coast and Arizona with a unique business model: teams would begin play after the college-baseball season and in most cases play in college ballparks. That plan was augmented with the addition of Canadian and other Western teams before the league became part of the North American League in 2011. 

Independent / 2005-2010

Teams (in alphabetical order)
Calgary Vipers, 2008-2010
Chico Outlaws, 2005-2010
Edmonton Capitals, 2009-2010
Edmonton Cracker-Cats, 2008
Fullerton Flyers, 2005-2006
Japan Samurai Bears, 2005
Long Beach Armada, 2005-2009
Maui Na Koa Ikaika, 2010
Mesa Miners, 2005
Orange County Flyers, 2007-2010
Reno Silver Sox, 2006-2008
San Diego Surf Dawgs, 2005-2006
St. George Roadrunners, 2007-2010
Surprise Fighting Falcons, 2005
Tucson Toros, 2009-2010
Victoria Seals, 2009-2010
Yuma Scorpions, 2005-2010


Share your news with the baseball community. Send it to us at

Subscribers to the weekly Ballpark Digest newsletter see features before they’re posted to the site. You can sign up for a free subscription at the Newsletter Signup Page.

Join Ballpark Digest on Facebook and on Twitter!

, , , , , , , , ,