Top Menu

Frontier League

Frontier LeagueThe Frontier League goes back to 1993 as an early independent league; after some early struggles and uncertainty in some markets, it’s now an established league with little franchise turnover and a unique emphasis on young player development.

Independent / 1993-present

Current Teams
Evansville Otters
Florence Freedom
Gateway Grizzlies
Lake Erie Crushers
Joliet Slammers
Normal CornBelters
River City Rascals
Rockford RiverHawks
Southern Illinois Miners
Traverse City Beach Bums
Washington Wild Things
Windy City ThunderBolts

Teams (in alphabetical order)
Canton Crocodiles, 1997-2001
Canton Coyotes, 2002
Chillicothe Paints, 1993-2008
Cook County Cheetahs, 1999-2003
Dubois County Dragons, 1999-2002
Erie Sailors, 1994
Evansville Otters, 1995-present
Florence Freedom, 2003-present
Gateway Grizzlies, 2001-present
Kalamazoo Kodiaks, 1996-1998
Kalamazoo Kings, 2001-2010
Kenosha Mammoths, 2003
Kentucky Rifles, 1993-1994
Lancaster Scouts, 1993-1994
Lake Erie Crushers, 2009-present
London Werewolves, 1999-2001
Johnstown Johnnies, 1999-2003
Johnstown Steal, 1995-1998
Joliet Slammers, 2011-present
Mid-Missouri Mavericks, 2003-2005
Midwest Sliders, 2008=2009
Newark Buffalos, 1994-1995
Normal CornBelters, 2010-present
Oakland County Cruisers, 2010
Ohio Valley Redcoats, 1993-1998, 2005
Portsmouth Explorers, 1993-1995
Richmond Roosters, 1995-2005
River City Rascals, 1999-present
Rockford RiverHawks, 2002-2009, 2011-present
Slippery Rock Sliders, 2007
Southern Illinois Miners, 2007-present
Springfield Capitals, 1996-2001
Springfield-Ozark Ducks, 2004
Tri-State Tomahawks, 1993
Traverse City Beach Bums, 2006-present
Washington Wild Things, 2002-present
West Virginia Coal Sox, 1993
Windy City ThunderBolts, 2004-present
Zanesville Grays, 1993-1996

, , , , , , , , ,