Top Menu

Sweet Sixteen time in High-A MiLB Best of the Ballparks vote

Ballpark Digest squareAfter an amazingly competitive first round, we’re moving on to the Sweet Sixteen round of the High-A MiLB Best of the Ballparks fan vote, comprising the MidwestNorthwest and Sally Leagues.

We saw an unusually high number of contests decided by narrow margins; Dozer Park, home of the Peoria Chiefs, defeated Fluor Field, home of the Greenville Drive, by a single vote, while LMCU Ballpark, home of the West Michigan Whitecaps, won by six votes over McCormick Field, home of the Asheville Tourists. Receiving the most votes in contested brackets: Parkview Field (Fort Wayne TinCaps), Truist Stadium (Winston-Salem Dash), Day Air Ballpark (Dayton Dragons), Jackson Field (Lansing Lugnuts), Maimonides Park (Brooklyn Cyclones) and Dow Diamond (Great Lakes Loons).

This is a very competitive set of ballparks for your consideration, with the best of A ballparks represented. So we are eager to see how the fans respond!

We know from marketing stats that a third of our readers work in the baseball industry, so we’re tapping into that collective expertise. And we know from our research that a third of our readers sell to the baseball industry, so that expertise will be valuable as well. The remaining third–fans, media, government–will certainly have a different view on things as well. We can’t wait to see what our readers–whom we consider to be the smartest folks in baseball–say about the best of the ballparks.

Here’s our ranking of High-A ballparks. This was an extremely difficult list to seed: Honestly, there’s not a lot of difference between most of the ballparks in this competition, and there are plenty of arguments for most of these ballparks deserving a higher rating. Results of last year’s vote also played a part in our seedings, as well as improvements entering this season. Occupying the top spot is Four Winds Field, home of the South Bend Cubs and last year’s champion, followed by 2022’s runner-up, Neuroscience Group Field at Fox Cities Stadium (Wisconsin Timber Rattlers). We don’t expect the voting to follow our seedings: our readers can be independent. and they share a love of ballparks and the fan experience. This is by far the most difficult bracket to seed.

Some things to note. First, you are allowed to vote multiple times, but you can only vote once per day. Second, you don’t need to fill out a full slate: partially filled lineups will count. A running tally of the vote will be presented at the bottom of this page in the form of brackets. Vote below:

Here is the schedule for all the 2023 Best of the Ballparks fan votes:

  • Grapefruit League, Completed (winner: Publix Field at Joker Marchant Stadium)
  • Cactus League, Completed (winner: Camelback Ranch-Glendale)
  • College Baseball, Completed (Larry H. Miller Field)
  • MLB, Completed (winner: PNC Park)
  • Triple-A, Completed (winner: Polar Park)
  • Double-A, Now-May 27
  • High-A, May 19-June 11
  • MLB Partner Leagues, May 30-June 17
  • Single-A, May 31-June 20
  • Summer Collegiate, June 1-June 24
  • MLB Summer Collegiate, June 4-June 21

, , , ,