Top Menu

New for 2014: Great Plains League

Great Plains LeagueWe have a new summer-collegiate league launching in 2014, with teams from Topeka, Rossville and Junction City forming the Great Plains League.

Right now there are four teams in the circuit: the Topeka Golden Giants, the Topeka Senators, the Rossville Rattlers and the Junction City Brigade. The four teams are established, with past participation in the National Baseball Congress and the Walter Johnson League. Currently there are plans for a 30-game league schedule, as well as an All-Star Game.


Share your news with the baseball community. Send it to us at

Are you a subscriber to the weekly Ballpark Digest newsletter? You can sign up for a free subscription at the Newsletter Signup Page.

Join Ballpark Digest on Facebook and on Twitter!

Follow Ballpark Digest on Google + and add us to your circles!

, , , , , ,