Top Menu

Pacific Coast League unveils 2014 realignment

Pacific Coast LeagueThe franchise is moving only 300 or so miles, but the addition of an El Paso team in 2014 is causing the Class AAA Pacific Coast League to plan a divisional realignment.

The makeup of the PCL conference divisions for 2014:

Pacific Northern – Fresno Grizzlies, Reno Aces, Sacramento River Cats, Tacoma Rainiers
Pacific Southern – Albuquerque Isotopes, El Paso, Las Vegas 51s, Salt Lake Bees
American Northern – Colorado Springs Sky Sox, Iowa Cubs, Oklahoma City RedHawks, Omaha Storm Chasers
American Southern – Memphis Redbirds, Nashville Sounds, New Orleans Zephyrs, Round Rock Express

The PCL postseason format will remain the same; the Division Champions within the Pacific and American Conferences will compete in a best-of-five Conference Championship Series with the victors advancing to a best-of-five PCL Championship Series. The Pacific Coast League Champions will face the International League Champions in the Triple-A National Championship Game.


Share your news with the baseball community. Send it to us at

Are you a subscriber to the weekly Ballpark Digest newsletter? You can sign up for a free subscription at the Newsletter Signup Page.

Join Ballpark Digest on Facebook and on Twitter!

Follow Ballpark Digest on Google + and add us to your circles!

, , , , , , , ,