Top Menu

Frontier League downsizes to 12 for ’16

Frontier LeagueWith the loss of the Rockford Aviators, the independent Frontier League will downsize to 12 teams for 2016 while eliminating a travel team, the Frontier Greys, as well.

The 2016 Frontier League schedule was released today, with 12 teams: Evansville Otters, Florence Freedom, Gateway Grizzlies, Joliet Slammers, Lake Erie Crushers, Normal Cornbelters, River City Rascals, Schaumburg Boomers, Southern Illinois Miners, Traverse City Beach Bums, Washington Wild Things and Windy City Thunderbolts.

The All Star Break in 2016 is from July 11 through July 14, with the game set for Florence, Kentucky, home of the Freedom.

, , , ,