Top Menu

Milwaukee, Brevard County extend PDC

Brevard County ManateesAnother unannounced PDC renewal: the Brevard County Manatees (High Class A; Florida State League) and the Milwaukee Brewers extended their player development contract through 2016.

“The Manatees are thrilled to continue the great working relationship with the Milwaukee Brewers,” said Central Florida Baseball Group chairman Dr. Tom Winters. “The entire organization is first class.”

The Manatees play at Space Coast Stadium in Viera, Florida and are owned and operated by Central Florida Baseball Group, LLC. Brevard County has been affiliated with the Brewers since 2005. Previously, the Manatees were an affiliate of the Florida Marlins from 1994-2001 and of the Montreal Expos from 2002-2004.

A total of 36 players have played for the Manatees on their way up through the Brewers’ minor league ranks before reaching the major leagues with Milwaukee.

Ten of those players – OF Ryan Braun (2006), OF Khris Davis (2010), RHP Yovani Gallardo (2006), 2B Scooter Gennett (2010), RHP Jim Henderson (2009), C Jonathan Lucroy (2008), C Martin Maldonado (2008-10), RHP Wily Peralta (2010), OF Logan Schafer (2009-11), RHP Tyler Thornburg (2011) – were on Milwaukee’s 2014 25-man Opening Day roster.

Here’s a look at the current affiliate status in Minor League Baseball.


Share your news with the baseball community. Send it to us at

Are you a subscriber to the weekly Ballpark Digest newsletter? You can sign up for a free subscription at the Newsletter Signup Page.

Join Ballpark Digest on Facebook and on Twitter!

Follow Ballpark Digest on Google + and add us to your circles!

, , , , , , , ,