Top Menu

Tag Archives | broadcaster of the year

Headrick is Broadcaster of the Year in Carolina League

Darren Headrick, voice of the Carolina Mudcats, has earned the Carolina League’s second-annual Broadcaster of the Year award. Headrick garnered the most votes among the CL’s lead broadcasters and broadcast assistants. Headrick, 28, is concluding his second season as the play-by-play voice of the Mudcats. Before arriving in Zebulon prior to the 2012 season, the Maryville, […]

Continue Reading

2012 Broadcaster of the Year: Donny Baarns

We continue our 2012 Ballpark Digest Awards with the announcement of the Broadcaster of the Year Award: Donny Baarns, the Voice of the Visalia Rawhide (High Class A; California League). This was the most difficult category to judge this season: there is an abundance of riches in broadcast booths, and the increasingly complex roles taken […]

Continue Reading